Testimonials & Reviews

Randal Pham, MD, MS, FACS

Plastic Surgeon & Ophthalmologist located in San Jose, CA

36 total reviews

Dr. Randal Pham always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Randal Pham below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joan V.
Submitted 06/27/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Randal Pham for many years. He is an outstanding Doctor. When I asked about Radiofrequency Microneedle, he suggested it would work well for me. I had two treatments and the day after the first treatment, I began to see a difference in my skin. It has been more than a year since my last treatment and I am extremely satisfied with the outcome. I am 78 years old and am told frequently that I look about mid-fifties. People continue to complement me and tell me how radiant my skin looks. Many say that I continue to look younger. Thank you Dr. Pham!!!
Anonymous ..
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr Pham is an outstanding doctor to whom I trust my vision care. It is always a pleasure to refer my friends and family to him.
Emily K.
Submitted 04/27/20
Awesome doctor, great service. Superb customer focus, we cannot find a better physician who is more dedicated to his work. We highly recommend Dr. Pham for any ophthalmology or cosmetic work. We are very happy with his service and we will without a doubt use his service again in the future.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Pham did an artificial lens replacement for me on just one eye more than 10 years ago. As a result, I still have 20/20 vision without any corrective lenses. Read an article in The Wall St Journal about a landmark surgery Dr Pham performed last December to correct late-stage macular degeneration. This is of great interest to me as I am at risk of developing this condition. Go to: http://investor.wallstreetselect.com/wss/news/read/33429786
Diana L.
Submitted 04/27/20
I used to have a lot of skin pigmentation and dark spots from years of sun damage and aging. I also had deep wrinkles on my forehead and around my eyes (crow's feet). I had spent a lot of money on expensive skin care products, but I never was happy with the results. Last October, I decided to see Dr. Pham for the Laser Resurfacing retreatment. Dr. Pham performed both Carbon Dioxide (CO2) and Erbium procedures on my face using the best and state of the art equipment. I did the procedure on Friday afternoon. By the following Wednesday morning, after Dr Pham removed the dead skin, I was able to return back to work. I followed Dr. Pham's instructions to take care my new skin. After 30 days, I saw incredible results. Wrinkles disappeared, no more crow's feet, no more dark spots. Now I can go out with little or no make-up. I have never had beautiful skin like this, and I am very happy with my skin right now. It is worth every penny I spent. I just want to say thank you to Dr. Pham for transforming my life.
Julie N.
Submitted 04/27/20
I visited Dr. Pham's office for an eye exam to receive a prescription for contacts. I was immediately taken aback by the amount of technology in the office. Unlike many other eye professionals who would push for glasses, contact lens, or Lasik, Dr. Pham recommended that I do not get any glasses, contact lens, or Lasik. He said that my eyes were only mildly nearsighted, so I should keep what I have because when I reached my 40's I will not need to wear reading glasses. Here is a physician who put patient's interests above that of his own and his profession. The eye drops that he prescribed also help my eyes with dryness throughout the day. I recommend him to any person who needs any eye related service.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 04/27/20
Dr. Pham has removed the cataract in my right eye and a few months later, my left eye. He used a laser assisted method and carefully selected a replacement lens to restore my vision better than it has ever been. Having worn glasses and contact lens most of my life and undergoing Lasik surgery years ago, I did not know of these remarkable techniques, before meeting with Dr. Pham. Being an avid golfer and woodworker, I can see close and distance with no aid from glasses. His dedication to his customers and technology is admirable and appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Pham's service.
Anonyomous ..
Submitted 04/27/20
I had cataract surgery with Dr Pham on left eye in October 2017. The procedures went well and my vision is excellent now, I recovered from completely blind to normal. I highly recommend you to see him for cataract consultation and surgery.
Michael D.
Submitted 04/27/20
Randal Pham is the best. He cares for his patients and is very respected in his field.
Jim W.
Submitted 04/27/20
He is an award winner, outstanding ophthalmologist & internationally recognized as world class leader in his field. He is a researcher, consultant to companies producing surgical equipment, holds several patents on eye treatment procedures & trains other ophthalmologists all over the world. He treats all patients as individuals & spends as much time as needed for each patient. It would be very difficult to find a more qualified, caring, and skilled ophthalmologist for handling your eye care.
Jim W.
Submitted 04/24/20
I have been going to Dr. Pham for over 20 years for my vision. I have for the last couple of years had problems reading and working with the computer for long periods as my lids had gotten so heavy. I recently saw Dr. Pham who corrected the problem with surgery. The surgery went very well. The first evening my lids felt tight and just a little sore. Dr. Pham called me in that evening to check on me. I took tylenol for the slight discomfort. I was able see results immediately after surgery. No discomfort after the first day. Two weeks later the sutures were removed, (the sutures were so small the assistant had to use a microscope to see them to remove them). All my friends the ones I see regularly and the ones that hadn't seen me in a long time have remarked that I am looking younger than the last time they had seen me. Even my family (and everyone knows how critical family can be) say I look so much better. I would recommend Dr. Pham to anyone, he is very meticulous with his surgery.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 04/24/20
I have been going to Dr. Pham for over 20 years for my vision. I have for the last couple of years had problems reading and working with the computer for long periods as my lids had gotten so heavy. I recently saw Dr. Pham who corrected the problem with surgery. The surgery went very well. The first evening my lids felt tight and just a little sore. Dr. Pham called me in that evening to check on me. I took tylenol for the slight discomfort. I was able see results immediately after surgery. No discomfort after the first day. Two weeks later the sutures were removed, (the sutures were so small the assistant had to use a microscope to see them to remove them). All my friends the ones I see regularly and the ones that hadn't seen me in a long time have remarked that I am looking younger than the last time they had seen me. Even my family (and everyone knows how critical family can be) say I look so much better. I would recommend Dr. Pham to anyone, he is very meticulous with his surgery.
Anonymous ..
Submitted 04/24/20
My son recently had refractive surgery done by Dr.Pham. I was certainly impressed with the level of care we received throughout the surgical process. My son was born with a congenital condition that caused him to have severe nearsightedness and early cataracts. Dr. Pham performed my son's first cataract surgery back in 2012. His first surgery was so successful that my son's optometrist referred himi back to Dr.Pham for his second eye surgery. The optometrist noted that my son has residual astigmatism in his first eye and now has mature cataract in his second eye. Dr. Pham decided to perform refractive surgery, a form of LASIK surgery, on his second eye in addition to cataract surgery. Because of my son's condition, we had to have general anesthesia at a hospital. Since my son has Valley Health Plan, the county's health insurance, the insurance had to approve Dr. Pham in order to perform the cataract surgery portion. I was amazed that the whole Santa Clara County health system was solidly behind Dr. Pham when he was selected to be the best surgeon in the county to perform combined cataract and refractive surgery on my son. The CEO of the hospital also stepped in to make the surgery possible which was amazing. The best eye team at the hospital was assigned to care for my son. Despite its difficulty having both cataract and LASIK surgery done at eh same time under general anesthesia, the surgery went perfectly well and today my son is extremely happy. I cannot think of a better surgeon in this world to be able to pull off what Dr. Pham was able to achieve given the degree of difficulty. No wonder the Santa Clara County health system, of of the richest and most advanced counties in the US, came to the decision to have Dr. Pham perform surgery on my son. I thoroughly researched how busy Dr. Pham would be. It took me years to prepare my son to have his eye surgeries performed by Dr. Pham. However, if you want to have the best LASIK and cataract surgeon perform eye surgeries on you, it is well worth the wait because your vision will affect you for the rest of your life. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Pham to anyone, even those with the most challenged eyes, for LASIK and/or cataract surgery.
David S.
Submitted 04/24/20
I had been taking FloMax. My eyes are very slow to dilate. When I went for cataract surgery, it took two hours or more before the doctor (not Dr.Pham) could begin. The surgery center was pressuring the surgeon to get me out of there. I only have useful vision in one eye due to complications during cataract surgery done by another doctor. Later it developed that I needed cataract surgery on my only good eye. Naturally, I wanted a different doctor. My primary care doctor (David Cahn) referred me to Dr. Randal Pham. I was told he can handle FloMax compromised dilation with a special procedure. That is why I have entrusted him with my eye care. I believe he is mindful of my dependence on one eye. I am particularly impressed that he has an operating room in his office and he has complete control over what happens over there. He has done eyelid surgery, cataract surgery, and a laser lens capsule procedure on my good eye. The results have been 100% satisfactory. If you have ever taken Flomax, its worthwhile contacting Dr. Pham.
Chau S.
Submitted 04/24/20
Fifteen years ago I had a surgery to remove the Pterygium for my right eye and had developed a tear and droopy eyelid. I had lid surgery performed by another doctor but it turned out worse than before. I had to have a third surgery to undo what was mistakenly done. Fifteen years later I found Dr. Pham through my coworker. She referred me to see Dr. Pham because she had a few friends and family who had their surgery done with Dr. Pham before and they were happy with their results. I was scared and skeptical to consult with Dr. Pham at first because I was worried it would be difficult to fix and might turn out even worse, but the only reason why I became comfortable and at ease with Dr. Pham is because he took his time to explain the procedure step by step to me so I believed in him and let him try to work his magic. I came into the office to do my consult and fill out my paperwork, the employees there were all very nice and friendly. They were very helpful in answering any questions that I had. The day of my surgery, everything went very well and smooth. It took about 15-30 minutes for the procedure to be done but there were some wait during the pre-op and post-op to make sure I am ready before the surgery and after the surgery to go home. Overall, I am very happy with the result for life and I am thankful to Dr. Pham for fixing the mistake the other doctor left behind. I will continue to come check up with Dr. Pham whenever needed.
Julie N.
Submitted 04/16/20
I visited Dr. Pham's office for an eye exam to receive a prescription for contacts. I was immediately taken aback by the amount of technology in the office. Unlike many other eye professionals who would push for glasses, contact lens, or Lasik, Dr. Pham recommended that I do not get any glasses, contact lens, or Lasik. He said that my eyes were only mildly nearsighted, so I should keep what I have because when I reached my 40's I will not need to wear reading glasses. Here is a physician who put patient's interests above that of his own and his profession. The eye drops that he prescribed also help my eyes with dryness throughout the day. I recommend him to any person who needs any eye related service.
Hoang N.
Submitted 04/16/20
I went to Dr. Pham to have my cataract and astigmatism removed at the same time on my right eye about a year ago. I am now very happy with the result that I can see much better with my right eye. I highly recommend Dr. Pham to anyone, especially to whom that has cataract and astigmatism developed from RK (Radial Keratotomy) surgery like I had before.
DI P.
Submitted 04/16/20
Dr. Pham is one of the best Ophthalmologists in the USA. I am very pleased with the result and cannot thank him enough for helping me getting a perfect vision. I highly recommend him to any one who needs laser eye surgery.
Andrew M.
Submitted 04/10/20
I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Randal Pham. On the first day of my consultation, I felt comfortable with him. He is professional, pleasant, soft spoken, and he always greets you with a smile. He clearly explained my eye problem. Dr. Pham did my left eye cataract surgery with a good outcome. I definitely recommend him.
Deborah B.
Submitted 04/10/20
I would recommend Dr Randall Pham for any procedure you need done to your eyes he did a procedure on my eye and I think he is the best I gave him five stars and I would give him six stars if I could. He is so thorough , very kind and caring. His employees are very nice.